Tag Archives: 2020 Nebraska Legislative Session

Nebraska Legislative Hearings Scheduled for LB1132 & LR294

Natural Resources Committee Members
Senator Dan Hughes, Chairperson dhughes@leg.ne.gov
Senator Joni Albrecht jalbrecht@leg.ne.gov
Senator Bruce Bostelman bbostelman@leg.ne.gov
Senator Suzanne Geist sgeist@leg.ne.gov
Senator Tim Gragert tgragert@leg.ne.gov
Senator Steve Halloran shalloran@leg.ne.gov
Senator Mike Moser mmoser@leg.ne.gov
Senator Dan Quick dquick@leg.ne.gov

Nebraska Legislature’s Resources for Testifiers

The Nebraska Legislature’s Written Position Letter Policy for Public Hearings

If you are not testifying in person on a bill and would like to submit a written position letter to be included in the official hearing record as an exhibit, the letter must be delivered to the office of the committee chair (or emailed to the committee chair) of the committee conducting the hearing on the bill by 5:00 p.m. on the last work day prior to the public hearing.

Additionally, the letter must include your name and address, state a position of for, against, or neutral on the bill in question and include a request for the letter to be included as part of the public hearing record. 

Senator Dan Hughes
Room #1117
P.O. Box 94604
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509