Board of Directors

Ken Deffenbacher, President & Treasurer
Leo Arens, President-Elect
Syed Ali, Past President
Helen Deffenbacher, NFS Executive Director, Nebraska Solar Schools Facilitator, Grants Writer
Louis Lester, Grants Writer/Administrator, Energy Conservation Projects Coordinator
Brenda Moscovits
Donnis Arens
Logan Smith
Max Markuson DiPrince

Facebook Editor & Writer
David Corbin, former Nebraskans for Solar Board Member, current Nebraska Sierra Club leader

Nebraska Solar Schools Advisors / Mentors
We seek experts from Nebraska utilities and solar energy businesses to serve as mentors to schools in your local community that have been awarded a National Energy Education Development (NEED) Solar Energy Kit through our Nebraska Solar Schools Education & Development projects funded by grants from the Nebraska Environmental Trust and the Facebook Foundation. Volunteer work might include a classroom presentation, assistance with a project or activity, or a tour of one or more solar projects, for example. If you would like to volunteer, please contact Nebraska Solar Schools facilitator Helen Deffenbacher at

Note About Our Green Watts for Good Program
For all our Green Watts for Good photovoltaic projects, we will send Requests for Proposals (RFPs) to all Nebraska solar businesses.