Welcome New NFS Board Members

At the beginning of January 2014, Nebraskans for Solar added six new members  to its Board of Directors.  We wish to welcome Blake Johnson, Eric Williams, Erin Cheese, Gus von Roenn, John Dixon, and Syed Ali.  These persons bring backgrounds and interests that increase the breadth and depth of our Board, as clicking on the About Us tab and selecting Board of Directors makes clear.  We appreciate their passion for energy conservation and renewable energy as well as their willingness to serve.

We have also created an Advisory Board and wish to welcome its first three members, as well: Alec Gorynski, Randy Schantell, and Robert Byrnes.   Their particular areas of expertise are also to be found on the Board of Directors page.  Our Board of Directors is indeed grateful for their willingness to assist us.

The dawning of 2014 also brought a new slate of Nebraskans for Solar officers.  They are:  David Corbin, President-Elect, Ken Deffenbacher, President, and Leo Arens, Past President.